Cape Cod's Nature Place

The Cape Cod Museum of Natural History

Search

Calendar

Today's Events

  • The Gills Club

    Inspiring a passion for sharks! Come find out the latest from marine biologists and local shark experts.

    • 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Nature Program

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

  • Tuesday Tweets

    Bird watching and walking with Gretchen Moran Towers.

    • 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Walk

Monday, February 02, 2015

Tuesday, February 03, 2015

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

Thursday, February 05, 2015

Monday, February 09, 2015

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

  • Tuesday Tweets

    Bird watching and walking with Gretchen Moran Towers.

    • 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Walk
  • Excel for Beginners

    Learn what Excel can do for you!

    • 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Training
  • Advanced Excel

    Excel formulas and formatting!

    • 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    Training

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Sunday, February 15, 2015

  • Planet Quest

    The Search for Another Earth!

    • 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    Lecture

Monday, February 16, 2015

  • Ambassador Wolf

    An extraordinary opportunity to meet a wolf in person and learn about the fascinating natural history of this magnificent animal. Reservations Required!

    • 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 1:30 PM to 2:30 PM
    Nature Program
  • Habitat Hunt

    Can you find winter habitats?

    • 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Walk
  • Basic Computing for Beginners

    Computer training basics.

    • 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Training
  • Internet for Beginners

    Using the Internet Computer skills

    • 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    Training

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

  • Gray Whale

    Walk thru our 50' Gray Whale! No reservations necessary!

    • 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
    Nature Program
  • Habitat Hunt

    Can you find winter habitats?

    • 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Walk
  • Excel for Beginners

    Learn what Excel can do for you!

    • 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Training
  • Advanced Excel

    Excel formulas and formatting!

    • 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    Training

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Thursday, February 19, 2015

  • Inflatable Humpback Whale

    Meet our new inflatable Humpback !! Learn about whales from the inside out! Reservations required. Spaces limited to 20 per time slot Because of the educational content level, this program is restricted to ages 5 and up.

    • 10:45 AM to 2:15 PM
    Nature Program
  • Habitat Hunt

    Can you find winter habitats?

    • 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Walk
  • Microsoft Office Word

    The ins and outs of using Word!

    • 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Training
  • PowerPoint Instruction

    Make your own Microsoft Office PowerPoint!

    • 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    Training

Friday, February 20, 2015

Monday, February 23, 2015

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

  • Tuesday Tweets

    Bird watching and walking with Gretchen Moran Towers.

    • 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Walk
  • Excel for Beginners

    Learn what Excel can do for you!

    • 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
    Training
  • Advanced Excel

    Excel formulas and formatting!

    • 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    Training