Cape Cod's Nature Place

The Cape Cod Museum of Natural History

Mudflat Mania! 2015 Schedule

One of our most popular programs is the series of beachside explorations known as Mudflat Mania! where visitors learn about the fascinating world of creatures living on, in, and under the Cape's mudflats. 

Bring a pail, wear water shoes and explore the Brewster Flats with a Museum naturalist - add a notebook, curiosity, and an eagerness to learn for a great experience.

Remember the Mudflat Mania! field guidebooks at our Gift Shop - a "must have" for both the novice and the serious mudflatter - it's a great learning tool!

The 2015 Mudflat Mania! Schedule!

Members $5 adults/$4 seniors/$3 children

Non Members $7 adults/$6 seniors/$5 children

Admission combos for  the Museum and Mudflat Mania! are available.

Guides depart on the dot at start times indicated below.

The walk is about 20 minutes out to the flats and then as long as you wish to stay w/the guides, learning and exploring, plus the walk back.

Week 1  Monday, June 29, 2015          4pm

Week 2  Tuesday, July 7, 2015            10:30am
               Friday, July 10, 2015              1:15pm

Week 3  Monday, July 13, 2015             4pm

Week 4   Tuesday, July 21, 2015              9:45am                                                                                                                                                       

               Thursday, July 23, 2015            11:15am

Week 5   Monday, July 27, 2015               2:30pm
                Wednesday, July 29, 2015        4:15pm

Week 6    Wednesday, August 5, 2015     10am
                 Friday, August 7, 2015              11:45am

Week 7    Monday, August 10, 2015           2:30pm
                Wednesday, August 12, 2015      4:30pm

Week 8    Wednesday, August 19, 2015      9am

                 Friday, August 21, 2015            10:30am

Week 9     Monday, August 24, 2015         1:15pm

                 Wednesday, August 26, 2015    3pm

Week 10   Thursday, September 3,2015    9:30am